You are here

 


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> MISC


Total manuscripts: 8

Daiell, H. L.
Coll #: 1001
Date: 1953
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of bound book of letters (photograph copies) titled "Howard D. Evans - His History at Lakeside [Laboratories] - As Told by His Friends." It is dated July 15, 1953 and was compiled by H.L. Daiell, M.D. Also contains diploma of Miss Euphasia Humphrey from Rogersville Union Seminary and a brief genealogy of Mrs. Harvel L. (Lillian) Daiell.

First Good Shepard Lutheran Church
Coll #: Mss19
Date: 1944 -1976
Extent: 98 leaves ; 22 x 36 cm
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists primarily of photocopies of scrapbook pages (also in Special Collections) and additional material not placed in the scrapbook. Contains (photocopies of) photographs, programs, news clippings and architectural drawings. Concerns construction of First Good Shepherd Lutheran Church building at 12 Maryland Parkway and Bridger Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada.

Gregory, Leila (Walker) Collection
Coll #: T162
Date: 1920 - 197(?)
Extent: 1 slim doc box
Location: 2:3:2
Collection consists of news clippings and handwritten notes regarding the murder of Reed Walker (Leila's second husband) who was Chief Building Inspector for Las Vegas (includes his identification card and inspector badge). There are also notes and Mormon genealogy information on Leila and her third husband, Arthur Gregory, Gregory's diplomas, and Leila's correspondence with Anna Dean Kepper regarding her donation.

Jones, Sam
Coll #: 1031-3
Date: 1938(?)
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of one handwritten letter addressed to Sam Jones of Goodsprings, dated [19]38. The author of the letter is not identified.

Las Vegas Community Murals Project
Coll #: T79
Date: 1977
Extent: 1 slim document box
Location: 1:12:4
Collection consists of material relating to the Las Vegas Murals project headed by R. Beckman. It contains press releases, lists of participants, photographs of the murals, newsletters, and original colored designs and sketches of many of the murals. There are also detailed lists of each mural, its dimensions, artists, dates, and funding information.

Mercer, L. Paul
Coll #: Mss46
Date: 1957 - 1972
Extent: 6 folders (containing 161 items)
Location: 1:1:1 and ROLLER SHELF 1:6:6
Collection consists of material relating to Paul Mercer's interest in the arts of spinning, dyeing, and weaving. It includes letters from fellow enthusiast, Fred A. Pennington, and his wife, Lulu. Also includes manuscript of Dye Formulas and Color Representations from the notes of Paul Mercer. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Spicer, Jim & Effie
Coll #: T158
Date: 1932-1991
Extent: 1 slim document box (.21 linear feet)
Location: 2:3:1
Collection consists of materials relating to the Spicer family, Nye County, Nevada, and the Boiling Pot Ranch, Beatty, and the transcription of Jack Milligan's diary (1932-1935). Also contains a photocopy of chapter 18 from the History of Pahrump Valley with comments on the Spicers by David Lynch.

Western Nevada Project
Coll #: 91-24
Extent: 2 record storage boxes
Location: 4:9:2
Collection consists of approximately 2,000 aerial photographs of Southern and Western Nevada. Photographs are not indexed.


Updated: Wed, Jan-16-2013 07:24:51
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections