Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Clubs/Organizations


Total manuscripts: 117

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|
Active Republican Womens Club Collection
Date: 1977-2010
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
Location: 11:9:3 -11:9:4
The Active Republican Womens Club Collection (1977-2010) consists of scrapbooks and a video documenting the history and activities of the Active Republican Womens Club (ARW) of Las Vegas, Nevada. The scrapbooks contain numerous newspaper clippings, photographs, and some personal correspondence. Many of the clippings have also been annotated with notes by various ARW members.
Link to Collection Guide

Active Republican Womens Club Collection
Date: 1977-2010
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
Location: 11:9:3 -11:9:4
The Active Republican Womens Club Collection (1977-2010) consists of scrapbooks and a video documenting the history and activities of the Active Republican Womens Club (ARW) of Las Vegas, Nevada. The scrapbooks contain numerous newspaper clippings, photographs, and some personal correspondence. Many of the clippings have also been annotated with notes by various ARW members.
Link to Collection Guide

Allied Arts Council
Coll #: 2000-16
Date: 1990s
Extent: 31 linear feet (31 record storage cartons)
Location: 8:6:1 - 8:5:4
This collection contains the organizational records of the Allied Arts Council, a Las Vegas-based non-profit organization that promoted the arts in Southern Nevada. Materials include minutes, correspondence, membership information and project files. For earlier materials, see collection T109. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Allied Arts Council
Coll #: T109
Date: 1970 - 1996
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 2:8:4
Collection contains the organizational records including membership lists, minutes, clippings, and correspondence of the Allied Arts Council for the period from 1970s to 1990s. For additional records see Coll# 2000-16.

American Association of University Women - Las Vegas Branch (AAUW)
Coll #: 96-09
Date: 1962 - 1990
Extent: 2.94 linear feet. (7 document boxes)
Location: 5:5:1 - 5:5:2
This collection contains the organizational records of the Las Vegas Branch of the American Association of University Women which has participated in activities relating to ERA, "Get Out the Vote," and other national and community social issues. The records include administrative materials such as financial records, directories, bylaws, meeting minutes, and scrapbooks. Another series focuses on the issues and programs the AAUW has been involved with.
Link to Collection Guide

American Bookseller's Association
Coll #: 90-57
Date: 1990
Extent: 1 linear foot (1 record storage box)
Location: 4:10:5
Collection contains brochures and an exhibit guide for the ABA 1990 annual convention in Las Vegas, copies of Publishers Weekly and a guide to childrens books along with a Fodors guide to Las Vegas. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

American Red Cross Records
Coll #: MS 2013-16
Date: 1943-2012
Extent: 7 document boxes, 14.06 linear feet
The collections contains extensive newspaper clippings, photographs, and operational materials. There are gaps in some years.
Link to Collection Guide

American War Mothers
Coll #: 97-17
Date: 1950 - 1960
Extent: 4.89 linear feet (2 record storage cartons, 1 slim document box, and 2 oversize boxes)
Location: 6:5:1 Roller Shelf 2.2.1
Collection consists of the organizational records of the American War Mothers, a patriotic organization founded in 1918 for those mothers whose children were members of the armed services. Collection contains materials from Las Vegas and Henderson AWM chapters and includes scrapbooks, photo albums, meeting minutes, AWM booklets, and various artifacts.
Link to Collection Guide

Aplin, Hilda
Coll #: T61
Date: 1927 - 1971
Extent: 1 record storage box and 1 oversize box (2.59 linear feet)
Location: 1:11:6 and Roller Shelf 1.7.3
Hilda B. Aplin was a charter member of the Las Vegas Eagles Auxiliary #1213, which was formed in April 1934. She served as the auxiliary's fourth president. The focus of this collection is on Hilda Aplin's participation in various organizations. The Las Vegas Eagles Auxiliary #1213 and its activities are the most prominent in this collection.
Link to Collection Guide

Aquavision Records
Coll #: MS-00410
Date: 1986-1997
Extent: 1.1 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
Location: 7:12:3
The Aquavision Records include bylaws, correspondence, and publications by Aquavision, a community action group concerned with water conservation in Southern Nevada's Las Vegas Valley. The collection spans 1986 to 1997. The records show Aquavision�s activities, including its public information campaigns, awards for water conservation, and newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Boyer, Judith
Coll #: 2007-18
Extent: 3 linear feet (3 record storage cartons)
Location: A 1:1:1 A 1:1:2
Collection consists of material documenting Judith Boyer's work with Creative Las Vegas and Soroptomists International of Henderson.

Brookman, Eileen
Coll #: 95-14
Date: 1964 - 1992
Extent: 7.1 linear feet. (14 document boxes, 1 flat overize box)
Location: 4:2:1 - 4:2:4 Roller Shelf 2.1.3
Collection is comprised of the political and personal papers of Nevada assemblywoman Eileen Brookman who served from 1965 -1977 and again from 1986-1990. She was particularly active in working to establish and improve programs for senior citizens. Collection includes speeches, research notes, correspondence, campaign materials, news clippings, pamphlets, and photographs. There are also a large number of scrapbooks and extensive information on her work with B'nai B'rith.
Link to Collection Guide

Carratelli Collection
Coll #: 2007-23
Date: 1992-2002
Extent: 1.67 linear feet (1 record storage carton, 1 document box, 1 oversize folder)
Location: 13:6:3
Collection comprised of materials documenting Gay Pride Week in Las Vegas as collected by Susan and Holly [Lee] Carratelli,two of the Las Vegas gay communitys most ardent advocates. Both have been deeply involved with such community organizations as the Gay and Lesbian Community Center, the Metropolitan Community Church, Women United of Nevada, the Las Vegas Association of Pride, Inc. [in its various incarnations], and the Nevada Gay Rodeo Association. The material in this collection includes ephemera and artifacts from these various organizations and events as well as a photo collection which is stored separately.
Link to Collection Guide

Center Stage, Inc.
Coll #: 2009-06
Date: 1999-2003
Extent: 1.42 linear feet (1 record storage carton and 1 document box)
Location: 13:7:6
Center Stage, Inc., established in 1999 by Lenore Andrea Simon and Alana Brown, was the first LGBT theatre company in Las Vegas. The company's first production was the lesbian-themed Last Summer at Bluefish Cove, which premiered on September 9, 1999 at the Clark County Library Theatre in part as a fundraiser for the Gay and Lesbian Community. Over the next four years Center Stage produced ten plays before it shut down in 2003. The company's demise was due in part to Brown and Simon moving on to other endeavors and other lovers, which broke the creative relationship Center Stage needed to continue. The company's productions were not getting the support from the gay community Brown and Simon expected, while consistently poor reviews directly affected the box office. Center Stage was one of the most important creative developments in the Las Vegas LGBT community, and for the few years it existed, provided the only source of alternative and "issue" theatre in the city. The collection is comprised of organizational records of Center Stage from the years 1999-2003. It includes bylaws, correspondence, meeting minutes, publicity, scripts, programs, cast lists, and VHS tapes of a number of the productions.
Link to Collection Guide

Citizen Alert
Coll #: 2000-08
Extent: 6 linear feet (6 record storage boxes)
Location: 7:12:6 - 8:12:2
Collection consists of the organizational records of Citizen Alert, a grassroots environmental group based in Nevada. They provide education, advocacy, and empowerment to citizens on matters of environmental policy and environmental justice. They have been particularly active with regard to Yucca Mountain. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Clark County Child Care Association
Coll #: T83
Date: 1957-1975
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:12:4
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Clark County Child Care Association, a professional association of child care center operators. The collection contains correspondence, financial records, minutes and membership information. There are numerous chronological gaps in the records.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark, Donald
Coll #: T68
Date: 1953 - 1972
Extent: .84 linear feet ( 2 document boxes)
Location: 1:12:3
The collection of Rev. Donald M Clark, who played a major role in the development of the black community in Las Vegas and in the struggle for civil rights, is comprised of materials ranging from 1953 to 1972, detailing Rev. Clark's activities with his community, NAACP, and Economic Opportunity Board. Types of documents include correspondence, organizational plans, newspaper clippings and personal memorabilia. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE. Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online.
Link to Collection Guide

Community Concerts Collection
Coll #: 2008-21
Extent: 3 record storage cartons, 5 scrapbooks, and 3 small boxes (initial count)
Location: 12:11:2 - 12:11:3 and Roller Shelf 2:4:8
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Community Concerts organization. This local organization was founded fifty years ago and provided musical and dance concerts to the Las Vegas community. Materials include minutes, correspondence and scrapbooks.

Cragin, (Seely) Mrs. E. W.
Coll #: 77-76
Date: 1940
Extent: .21 linear feet. (1 slim document box)
Location: 2:2:5 Roller Shelf 1.5.4
Collection contains material gathered by Mrs. E.W. (Seely) Cragin (wife of Las Vegas mayor Ernie Cragin) and includes information on women's organizations in Las Vegas, correspondence, news clippings, photos and programs. There is also information on the christening of SS Las Vegas Victory.

Credit Women-International Scrapbooks and Manuals
Coll #: 2010-05
Extent: 3 record storage cartons, 2 oversize flat boxes
Location: 11:6:4-11:6:6
Collection is comprised of the organizational records (primarily scrapbooks) of the group Credit Women International.

Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) - Francisco Garces Chapter
Coll #: 87-126A
Extent: 6.31 linear feet (3 record storage cartons, 1 document box, 1 slim doc box, and 2 oversize flat boxes)
Location: 3:9:6 - 3:10:2 and Roller Shelf 1:8:5 - 1:8:6
Collection is comprised of scrapbooks (event programs and general correspondence) and news clippings of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) -- Francisco Garces Chapter. DAR was founded to perpetuate the memory and spirit of the men and women who achieved American Independence through patriotic and educational means. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) - Nevada State Society
Coll #: 87-126C
Extent: 4 linear feet (3 oversize flat boxes)
Location: Roller Shelf 1:8:5 - 1:8:6
Collection is comprised of scrapbooks (event programs and general correspondence) and news clippings of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) -- Nevada State Society. DAR was founded to perpetuate the memory and spirit of the men and women who achieved American Independence through patriotic and educational means. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Daughters of the American Revolution -- Old Spanish Trail
Coll #: MS 2008-29, MS 2013-27
Date: 1966-2010
Extent: 9.38 linear feet (7 record storage cartons, 1 document box, and 1 half document box)
Location: 7.7.2-7.7.5
The collection comprises the records of the Old Spanish Trail Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution in Henderson, Nevada. Most records come from several scrapbooks dated 1998-2010. Materials include bylaw proposals, committee summaries, letters, photographs, newspaper articles, meeting minutes, financial records, e-mail communications, Silver State Spirit Newsletters, and the Registrar's report.
Link to Collection Guide

Daughters of the American Revolution -- Valley of Fire Chapter
Coll #: 87-126B
Date: 1950 - 1980s
Extent: 3.55 linear feet (2 record storage cartons, 1 slim doc box, and 1 oversize flat box)
Location: 3:9:6 - 3:10:2 and Roller Shelf 1:8:5 - 1:8:6
Collection is comprised of scrapbooks (event programs and general correspondence) and news clippings of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) -- Valley of Fire Chapter. DAR was founded to perpetuate the memory and spirit of the men and women who achieved American Independence through patriotic and educational means. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Daughters of the American Revolution -- Valley of Fire Chapter
Coll #: 87-126B
Date: 1950 - 1980s
Extent: 3.55 linear feet (2 record storage cartons, 1 slim doc box, and 1 oversize flat box)
Location: 3:9:6 - 3:10:2 and Roller Shelf 1:8:5 - 1:8:6
Collection is comprised of scrapbooks (event programs and general correspondence) and news clippings of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) -- Valley of Fire Chapter. DAR was founded to perpetuate the memory and spirit of the men and women who achieved American Independence through patriotic and educational means. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Daughters of Union Veterans
Coll #: MS-00234
Date: 1861-1970, bulk 1948-1954
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 2:2:5
The Daughters of Union Veterans (DUV) of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records comprise various materials from the organization ranging from the years 1861 to 1970, with a bulk of the material dating from 1948 to 1954. The contents consist of a scrapbook of memorabilia and newspaper clippings, magazine articles profiling the Grand Army of the Republic, reissues of Harper�s Weekly from 1861, and the correspondence and ephemera of Henrietta Denny.
Link to Collection Guide

Daughters of Union Veterans
Coll #: MS-00234
Date: 1861-1970, bulk 1948-1954
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: 2:2:5
The Daughters of Union Veterans (DUV) of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records comprise various materials from the organization ranging from the years 1861 to 1970, with a bulk of the material dating from 1948 to 1954. The contents consist of a scrapbook of memorabilia and newspaper clippings, magazine articles profiling the Grand Army of the Republic, reissues of Harper�s Weekly from 1861, and the correspondence and ephemera of Henrietta Denny.
Link to Collection Guide

Denton, Hazel Baker
Coll #: 97-03
Date: 1907 - 1955
Extent: 4.52 linear feet (6 document boxes and 2 oversize boxes)
Location: 6:7:6 - 6:6:1 Roller Sehlf 2.1.8
Collection is comprised of the personal papers and writings of Hazel Baker Denton, educator and writer. In addition to her work with the Lincoln Co. Board of Education, National Education Association of Nevada, and the Nevada Federation of Women's Clubs, Denton was also elected to the Nevada State Assembly twice. Collection consists of correspondence, personal diaries, news clippings and speeches. Other materials include drafts and published versions of her writing including the columns "Caliente All the Time" and "While the Toast Burns" and the book Ironing Day. Personal items such as baby books and scrapbooks also form part of the collection.
Link to Collection Guide

Dorothy, Dorothy
Coll #: 95-20
Date: 1783 -1985
Extent: 7.67 linear ft. (12 document boxes, 3 slim document boxes, 1 oversize box)
Location: 4:2:4 - 4:2:6 Roller Shelf 2.1.4-2.1.6
Collection is comprised of the personal papers of noted Las Vegan Dorothy Dorothy and documents her life in the Pahrump Valley, her many civic interests, and her early interest in songwriting. The Personal series contains biographical material about Dorothy's family dating to 1783 and lengthy family genealogies, along with material on her friend Lionel "Rusty" Horgan and miscellaneous cards and correspondence with others. The Interests and Activities series contains a wide variety of materials from the 1930's to 1986 that reflect Dorothy's diverse interests. The materials document Dorothy's involvement in Las Vegas civic and animal rights groups, her interests in songwriting (as Dorothy Varnum) and flying, and the settlement of the Pahrump Valley.
Link to Collection Guide

Eisenberg, Dorothy
Coll #: 2007-08b
Date: 1980-1989
Location: 12:11:5 - 12:11:6
Personal papers of Dorothy Eisenberg who has worked as an activist and "professional volunteer" in Las Vegas for over 35 years. Comprised of photographs, clippings, scrapbooks, and other documentation including her work on the Bullfrog County Comission, Las Vegas Clark County consolidation. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Exchange Club
Coll #: 2003-19
Date: 1952-1992
Extent: 3.1 linear feet (1 document box, 2 oversize boxes)
Location: 10:6:5 Roller Shelf 2.4.4 and 2.4.5
Collection documents the charitable acts of the Exchange Club through newspaper articles and photographs; their work raising money for childrens rodeos, introducing McGruff and other crime prevention programs to children, working on street paving projects and building a girl scout camp. There are also several copies of the Exchange Club newsletter The Exchange Club Bullsheet and its earlier incarnation Las Vegas Exchangite.

Fayle Family Papers
Coll #: 98-18
Date: 1900-1983
Extent: 13.94 linear feet (9 record storage boxes, 6 document boxes, 2 slim document boxes, 1 oversize box)
Location: 7:10:2 - 7:11:1
Collection consists of the personal and business papers of the Fayle family of Goodsprings, Nevada, including patriarch George Fayle and wife Jean, and son Leonard Fayle, and his wife, Anna. Collection contains documents relating to their business, civic and personal activities and includes correspondence, hotel registers, account books, quit claim deeds, mine records, and photographs. Extensive documentation on the Yellow Pine Mine.
Link to Collection Guide

Friends of Southern Nevada Libraries
Coll #: 2009-05
Extent: 20 linear feet (20 record storage cartons)
Location: A 1:4:1 A 1:4:7 - see Director of Special Collections for access
Collection is comprised of organizational records of the Friends of Southern Nevada Libraries consisting of financial, membership records etc), publications, flag, hats, bags etc. Mostly regarding book sales circa 1979-2009.

Frontier Council Girl Scouts
Coll #: 96-14
Date: 1945 - 1995
Extent: 24 record storage boxes and 35 rolls of microfilm
Collection contains the organizational records of the Las Vegas chapter of the Frontier Council Girl Scouts. INVENTORY AVAILABLE NOTE: COLLECTION HAS BEEN MICROFILMED AND IS AVAILABLE in R&I (2nd floor).

Fun One Bowling League Collection
Coll #: 2012-10
Extent: 2 linear feet (2 record storage cartons)
Location: Annex
Organizational records of the Fun One Bowling League, a GLBT bowling league located in Las Vegas.

Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada
Coll #: 2007-25
Date: 1992-2002
Extent: 1.21 linear feet (1 record storage box and one 1/2 document box)
Location: 13:6:2
The Gay & Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada [GLCCSN], a 501(c)3 organization, was founded in the fall of 1992 through efforts inspired by the Friday Night Mens Rap Group at the Community Counseling Center. The collection is comprised of material that documents the GLCCSN and includes news articles; institutional records such as bylaws, agendas, and meeting minutes; ephemera; and programs for the Centers annual Honorarium fundraiser.
Link to Collection Guide

Geological Society of America
Coll #: 1029-2
Date: 1972-1974
Extent: 3 folders
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of correspondence between members of the Geological Society of America regarding plans for their annual conference in Las Vegas. Includes numerous letters from Chester Longwell. Also includes planning documents such as lists of speakers, preliminary program schedule, etc.

Gillhouse, Fred & Eva
Coll #: T56
Date: 1951 - 1966
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:11:5
Collection is comprised of correspondence, speeches, and newsclippings of Eva Gillhouse, Las Vegas author (with Frank Eaton) of "Pistol Pete: Veteran of the Old West." Also contains presentation notes, Mesquite Club material, memos from the Southern Nevada Historical Society, and numerous publications from Friends of the Bancroft Library in Berkeley, California. Photographs from the collection appear in the Eva Gillhouse Photo Collection (0032).

Gold Hill (Nevada) Masonic Lodge Records
Coll #: T10
Date: 1866- 1916
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:10:2
Collection is comprised of two ledger books and one minute book for the Silver Star Masonic Lodge that was located in Gold Hill, Nevada. Ledger books date from 1866-1916 and the minute book from 1866-1872.

Gold Star Mothers (Nita Londo Reiter)
Coll #: 99-13
Date: 1954-1995
Extent: 1.34 linear feet (1 oversize box)
Location: 2:2:5
Collection is comprised of a scrapbook of the Gold Star Mothers, an organization of mothers who have lost children in American military conflicts. Collection contains scrapbook with photographs, minutes, newspaper clippings, and an additional photo album.

Goldfield, Nevada
Coll #: MS10
Date: 1904 - 1923
Extent: .63 linear feet (2 boxes and 1 oversize folder)
Location: 1:3:1
Collection is comprised of documents chronicling the history of the town of Goldfield, Nevada, which began as a mining camp in May 1903. It had a short lived boom following several large gold strikes. The collection contains material such as mining company minutes, ledgers, prospectuses, Nelson-Gans fight program, stock certificates and minutes from the Goldfield Women's Club. Contains information from the following mining companies: Forward Mining Development Co., General Washington Mining Co., Goldfield Mascot Mining Co., Goldfield Rex Mining Co., Goldfield Consolidated Mines Co., and the Sandstorm -Kendall Consolidated Mining Co.
Link to Collection Guide

Grant, Archie and Zora
Coll #: T25
Date: 1918-1990
Extent: .84 linear feet (2 document boxes, 1 oversize folder)
Location: 1:10:4
Collection is comprised of the personal papers of Archie and Zora Grant. Materials such as scrapbooks, newspaper clippings, correspondence, award certificates and membership records document Archie Grant's many contributions as a member of the Nevada State Legislature, State Board of Education, Las Vegas Housing Authority and Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce. There is a significant amount of correspondence from Grant to his mother during his time with the AEF in France during WWI. One scrapbook documents Zora Grant's work as President of the Nevada Federation of Women's Clubs in the 1940s.

Greenpeace
Coll #: 95-51
Date: 1980-1990s
Extent: 5 linear feet (5 record storage boxes)
Location: 5:1:5 - 5:2:1
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Las Vegas chapter of Greenpeace. This includes the organizations opposition to the MX Missile Complex, tax records, other environmental newsletters, and Greenpeace distribution materialsbumper stickers, lapel pins, coloring books and catalogs.

Hill, Charlotte
Coll #: 96-20
Date: 1978-1992
Extent: 11 linear feet (11 record storage boxes)
Location: 5:8:2 - 5:9:2
Collection consists of the personal papers of Charlotte Hill, a Las Vegas community volunteer who founded the Friends of Channel 10, Las Vegas Summer Camp Fund, and the Voluntary Action Center (now known as HELP of Southern Nevada). She has also worked with the Frontier Girl Scout Council, United Way, and the Home of the Good Shepherd Auxiliary. The collection includes files documenting her extensive volunteer activities in Southern Nevada, particularly her work with the Friends of Channel 10.

IFSEA
Coll #: 89-32 & [accretion] A 1:6:1 A 1:6:3
Date: 1910-2005 (inclusive), 1967-1985 (bulk)
Extent: x
Location: LASR Roller Shelf 2.1.1
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the International Food Service Executives Association. The records include meeting programs, minutes, menus, conference reports and proceedings, financial reports, newsletters, awards certificates, photographs, scrapbooks. Materials are from both national and regional branches of the organization. Club artifacts and trophies also form part of the collection. Yearly accretions added by IFSEA. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

International Training in Communications, Vegas Valley Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00423
Date: 1965 -1994
Extent: 4.5 Linear Feet (3 Boxes)
Location: 8:4:5 - 8:4:6
The International Training in Communication, Vegas Valley Club Chapter Records document the history of the organization in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1965 to 1994. The organizational records are comprised of scrapbooks that include photos, newspaper clippings, newsletters, and miscellaneous ephemera.
Link to Collection Guide

Jewish Emigration Archives
Coll #: 2001-06
Date: 1965-2009 (ongoing)
Location: A: 2.2.2 - A: 2.2.4 Roller Shelf 2.3.7
Collection is comprised of material that documents the Jewish community in Las Vegas. Materials include newsletters and flyers from the Jewish Genealogy Society of Southern Nevada, local temples, Shabbat, local family histories, artifacts, and a Jewish veteran�s cemetery index. Accretions received yearly from donor.

Junior League of Las Vegas Records
Coll #: MS-00179
Date: 1946-2010
Extent: 51.4 Linear Feet (25 document boxes, 17 oversized boxes, and assorted loose placards, framed photographs and pictures)
Location: 10:2:1-2-3-4, RS 1:4:1-2-3-4-5-6-7, RS 7:1
The Junior League of Las Vegas Records were compiled from 1946 through 2010, and are comprised of materials that include annual reports, training manuals, articles, minutes, photographs, scrapbooks, cookbooks, placards and framed photographs. Also included are materials on advocacy projects and fundraising efforts.
Link to Collection Guide

Junior Mesquite Club
Coll #: 2002-07
Date: 1976-1997
Extent: 8 linear feet (8 record storage boxes)
Location: 9:10:1
Collection contains the organizational records of the Junior Mesquite Club, a branch of the Mesquite Club for those women under forty. Materials include scrapbooks, photo albums, minutes, and correspondence.

Katz-Yarchever, Edythe
Coll #: 96-17
Date: 1934-2002
Extent: 5.34 linear feet (5 document boxes, 1 oversize box, 1 large oversize box)
Location: 5:6:5 and Roller Shelf 2:1:8
This collection is a comprehensive look at the community, religious, and educational endeavors of the Lloyd and Edythe Katz family as depicted in photographs, correspondence, newspaper articles and awards. In addition to being prominent members of the Las Vegas Jewish community, they were also owners of the Nevada Theater Corporation, and the collection contains many photographs and a scrapbook about the theaters they owned and managed in Las Vegas (Fremont Theatre, Huntridge Theatre, and Guild Theatre).
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|