Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Casinos/Hotels


Total manuscripts: 89

Page 1 of 2

1  2  Next  
Amie-Pilot, Ruby Papers
Coll #: MS-00102
Date: 1930s-2002
Extent: 1.34 Linear Feet (1 oversize box)
Location: B 1:3:3
The Ruby Amie-Pilot Papers document her life as an active leader in the African-American community in Las Vegas from the 1930s to 2002. The collection contain assorted newspaper clippings, photographs and a memorial program from her son's funeral service. The collection also includes a look at the cartoon series her son Ronald Terry Amie published in the Las Vegas Voice and his artistic accomplishments in the community during that time period, including public commissions for North Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Arden, Donn
Coll #: 2001-05
Date: 1917-1994
Extent: 32.5 linear feet (14 document boxes, 2 slim document boxes, 1 record storage box, 3 oversize boxes, 15 phase boxes and 2 oversize folders)
Location: 8:3:4 - 8:3:6 Roller Shelf 2.3.5 and 2.3.6
The collection consists of the papers of Donn Arden, choreographer, producer and director known for creating extravagant production shows that combined spectacular scenery and disaster with sequined and feathered showgirls. The collection documents Arden�s sixty plus years in entertainment working in showrooms all over the world from Paris to Las Vegas and New York to Los Angeles from the 1930s to the 1990s. Comprised of production notes, programs, photographs, posters, sheet music, correspondence, costume design sketches, press clippings and magazine articles, the collection documents Arden�s work in a variety of nightclubs and on large production shows. In addition to documenting Arden�s work and life in show business, the collection provides insight into the planning and execution of the production show � a genre of entertainment that has largely disappeared over the years, and of which Arden was thought to be the undisputed master. As many of Arden�s shows were featured in Las Vegas, the collection also serves to document that fabled golden era of Las Vegas entertainment of the 1950s-1960s, and provides insight into how perceptions of the Las Vegas showgirl have evolved over the years.
Link to Collection Guide

Belfer, Hal
Coll #: 2011-04
Date: 1950s-1970s
Extent: 13.02 linear feet (9 record storage cartons, 3 OS flat boxes)
Location: 12:5:2-12:4:2
Collection is comprised of the papers of Hal Belfer, a Hollywood film choreographer, and later entertainment director at both the Flamingo and Riviera Hotels. It includes scrapbooks, photographs, sheet music (annotated), and other materials documenting his time in Las Vegas including approximately 270 annotated issues of Fabulous Las Vegas magazine reflecting publicity on Belfer's work at the Flamingo and the Riviera. A portion of the collection documents Belfer's work in Hollywood film and television. Collection is unprocessed, please ask manuscripts librarian for access.

Belfer, Hal
Coll #: 2011-04
Date: 1950s-1970s
Extent: 13.02 linear feet (9 record storage cartons, 3 OS flat boxes)
Location: 12:5:2-12:4:2
Collection is comprised of the papers of Hal Belfer, a Hollywood film choreographer, and later entertainment director at both the Flamingo and Riviera Hotels. It includes scrapbooks, photographs, sheet music (annotated), and other materials documenting his time in Las Vegas including approximately 270 annotated issues of Fabulous Las Vegas magazine reflecting publicity on Belfer's work at the Flamingo and the Riviera. A portion of the collection documents Belfer's work in Hollywood film and television. Collection is unprocessed, please ask manuscripts librarian for access.

Binion's Horseshoe
Coll #: 91-30
Date: 1920s-2003 (inclusive), 1970-1989 (bulk)
Extent: 9 linear feet (8 record storage boxes, 2 document boxes)
Location: 4:9:3 - 4:9:6
The collection spans a significant period in the history of Binions Horseshoe Club, one of the most notable casino-hotels in downtown Las Vegas, which was owned and operated by the Binion family from 1951 to 2004. Its contents reflect the contributions of patriarch and local celebrity Benny Binion to the gaming industry and his effect upon gaming in Las Vegas. Primarily covering the last decade of Binions life up until his death in 1989, the collection details the proceedings and media coverage of the World Series of Poker, hosted at the Horseshoe from 1970 until 2004, a significant endeavor that fundamentally changed the way that poker was viewed and played in the industry. The records also provide documentation on the promotional and advertising activities of the casino, as well as reflecting the influence of the Binions, especially Benny, in Las Vegas. The records consist mostly of publicity and promotional materials that include press releases and press kits, news and ad clippings, photographs, and advertising campaigns and ad copy, mainly generated by the office of Binion press agent Henri Bollinger.
Link to Collection Guide

Boardwalk Hotel and Casino
Coll #: 2006-01
Date: 1995-2005
Extent: 6.25 linear feet (5 record storage boxes)
Location: A: 3.10.1 - A: 3.10.2
Collection consists of publicity and promotional materials from the defunct Boardwalk Casino which closed on January 9,2006 to make way for MGM Mirage's City Center development. INVENTORY AVAILABLE
Link to Collection Guide

Boyd Gaming Corporate Archive
Coll #: 2006-08
Date: ca. 1999-2006
Extent: 1 record storage carton, 2 oversize flat box, and 4 document box
Location: 11:4:4 - 11:4:6
Initial donation of Boyd Gaming corporate archives -- annual reports, press clips,Boyd publications, VHS tapes, tear sheets, mags and newspapers on Boyd executives, properties, and corporation (note: one carton of Casino Journals will be checked against out copies and discarded if duplicates).

Carson Exchange Hotel Register
Coll #: Roller Shelf
Date: 1918-1923
Extent: 1.34 linear feet (1 oversize box)
Location: Roller Shelf 2:7:3
Collection consists of the hotel register for the Carson Exchange Hotel in Carson City NV for the years 1918-1923.

Central Credit Collection
Coll #: 2008-20
Date: 1956-1987
Extent: 5 linear feet (5 record storage cartons)
Location: A 1:3:4 A 1:3:7
Central Credit was established by Todd Early, a cashier at the Mapes Hotel in Reno, in 1956 to provide Reno casinos a centralized warehouse for casino check and credit information based upon "early returns", daily lists of returned checks provided by subscribing casinos. Casino cashiers called Central Credit on a direct line to check a customer's past credit, allowing casinos to share player information through secure lines. Later, banks and law enforcement agencies utilized Central Credit to assist in the identification of suspected bad checks. In 1964 Todd Early established Central Credit Inc. in Las Vegas to serve the Las Vegas casinos which were for several years unwilling to participate in any information sharing service. In 1970 a group of London casinos subscribed to Central Credit. The collection consists of corporate documents; financial records and ledgers; computer system/database development; phone logs; file cards; metal flip panels with Lindex strips; photographs; directories; business cards; Todd Earlys personal calendars/diaries.

Christiansen, Eugene
Coll #: 2009-24
Extent: 200 linear feet
Location: LASR basement
The Eugene Christiansen Collection consists of the archives and reference library of Christiansen Capital Advisors (CCA) , a consulting firm for both private industry and government, including state and local governments; state lotteries and regulatory agencies; tribal governments; public and private racetrack, casino, and leisure corporations; litigation support; and institutional investors and venture capital firms. CCA produced studies of the economics, management, operations, taxation, valuation, and regulation of leisure and entertainment businesses in more than fifty states, provinces, and foreign countries, with particular focus on gaming and wagering. The subjects of these studies have included sports, entertainment, communications, casinos, sports wagering, lotteries, and all segments of the racing and pari-mutuel wagering industries.

Clark, Wilbur and Toni
Coll #: 95-49
Date: 1947 - 1991
Extent: 2.76 linear feet (1 document box, 1 record storage box, 1 oversize box)
Location: 5:1:3 - 5:1:4 Roller Shelf 2.1.7
Collection is comprised of the personal and business papers of Wilbur and Toni Clark. Wilbur Clark was owner of the luxurious Desert Inn Casino/Hotel that opened in 1950. The small collection includes correspondence to Clark from a number of celebrities such as the Duchess of Windsor and the Kennedys. There is also a scrapbook, and newspaper clippings, and a number of 16 mm films that feature Clark and his wife Toni at the Desert Inn. A related photo collection contains over three hundred photographs of the Desert Inn in the 1950s.
Link to Collection Guide

de Haven, Rene
Coll #: 2012-02
Date: 1950s-2000s
Extent: 3.17 linear feet (1 record storage carton, 2 doc boxes, 1 OS flat box (16x20))
Location: A 1:7:5 - A 1:7:6
Photographs, programs, and notes on the life of Rene de Haven (aka Joe McIntonish) - dancer and choreographer who performed in Hollywood, San Francisco and Las Vegas. Known for his work at the Thunderbird in a show called Vive Les Femes. Inventory Available.

Dick, Mida Mae
Coll #: 86-010
Date: 1957 - 1986
Extent: .84 linear feet ( 2 document boxes)
Location: 3:2:3
Collection consists of Las Vegas show programs and postcards, entertainment magazines and newspaper clippings about Las Vegas entertainment personalities, Las Vegas, and the state of Nevada. The greatest amount of material focuses on the Tropicana and its Folies Bergere show. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE

Dunes Hotel
Coll #: 93-08/2010-14
Date: 1955 - 1992
Extent: 10.34 linear feet (19 document boxes, 1 oversize box )
Location: 4:8:1 - 4:8:4 (93-08); 11:5:5-11:5:6 (2010-04) Roller Shelf 2.1.2
Collection is comprised of publicity files of the Dunes Hotel. Material includes scrapbooks, budgets, employee files, contracts, correspondence, press releases, news clippings, advertising and publicity. Notable subjects include the Casino de Paris production show and showgirls, Major Riddle and Dunes Hotel restaurants such as the Sultan's Table. In 2010, the Las Vegas News Bureau donated additional materials to this collection and they can be found under collection number 2010-14. They are listed in the updated collection guide.
Link to Collection Guide

Eaton, Robert
Coll #: 2009-27
Date: 1980s
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Collection is comprised of materials relating to quality assurance for hotels developed for the American Hotel and Motel Association in the early 1980's. The Hotel Utah was one of the pilot properties for the program where Mr. Eaton was Director of Quality Assurance.

El Cortez Hotel
Coll #: Roller Shelf
Date: 1963
Extent: 2.3 linear feet (1 DBL OVERSIZE box)
Location: Roller Shelf 1:5:1
Collection contains a scrapbook from 1963 of news clippings of promotional events, performers and events held at the El Cortez Hotel.

El Rancho Vegas Hotel
Coll #: T120
Date: 1954 - 1960
Extent: .21 linear feet (1 slim document box; 1 oversize folder)
Location: 2:7:2
Collection is comprised of a small number of documents pertaining to the El Rancho Vegas Hotel/Casino. Items include a community fair program (with Judi Watts photo on the front as the fair queen), stationary, and a 1954 El Rancho Vegas stock certificate. A panoramic photo of the El Rancho Vegas is located in an oversized folder. Please note that other artifacts pertaining to the El Rancho Vegas Hotel are available please consult the Manuscripts Librarian for details.

Ellsworth, Elmo
Coll #: T125
Date: 1965-1970
Extent: 1 linear foot (1 record storage box)
Location: 2:7:2 - 2:7:3
Collection is comprised of the business and personal papers of Elmo Ellsworth, Las Vegas businessman and booster. A member of the LV Chamber of Commerce, Ellsworth was known for greeting visitors at McCarran airport in his trademark western shirts and white Stetson hat. The collection includes documents from his employment at the Flamingo and Riviera Hotels and his work in securing conventions. Items include correspondence and room records.

Flamingo Hilton
Coll #: 85-10
Date: 1973 - 1983
Extent: 1.67 linear feet (4 document boxes)
Location: 2:1:2
Collection consists of select organizational and promotional records of the Flamingo Hilton Hotel from the 1970s and 1980s. Materials include press releases, invitations, brochures, table tents, staff meeting minutes, design proposals/bids for neon signs, ad copy and some artifacts.

Fluke, David
Coll #: 89-29
Date: 1947 - 1981
Extent: .84 linear feet (2 document boxes)
Location: 4:12:3
Collection consists of the notebooks of David Fluke, a Las Vegas resident whose hobby was documenting the history of Las Vegas Strip entertainment and performers from 1947-1981. Notebooks feature handwritten lists of the entertainers' play dates, lounge shows, dates of Las Vegas debuts, celebrity trivia and biographies.
Link to Collection Guide

Frontier Hotel - Casino
Coll #: 88-109
Date: 1948 - 1988
Extent: 17.58 linear feet (33 document boxes, 5 slim document boxes, 3 oversize boxes)
Location: 3:10:3 - 3:11:2 Roller Shelf 1.8.7 and 1.8.8
Collection is comprised of the publicity files of the Frontier Hotel. Documents include press releases, news clippings, ad copy, photographs, marketing information, and programs on the various performers and promotional events that took place at the hotel. There is a significant amount of material on Siegfried and Roy during their time at the Frontier Hotel. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Gomes, Dennis
Coll #: 2012-14
Date: 1970s-1980s
Extent: 1 document box (.42 linear feet)
Location: 13:7:4
Collection is comprised of photo copies of materials documenting investigations of Dennis Gomes in his role as Nevada Gaming Control Board Division Chief and Law Enforcement Officer. Includes work documenting investigations at the Stardust, Tropicana and other hotels for organized crime skim. NOTE: This collection is closed until January 1, 2018 according to the Deed of Gift. Access may only be granted before then by written permission of the donor. Please contact Special Collections staff at special.collections@unlv.edu for more information.

Gregory, Matt
Coll #: 96-22
Date: 1959-1986
Extent: 3 linear feet (3 record storage cartons)
Location: 6:7:4 - 6:7:5
Collection is comprised of the papers of Las Vegas producer, manager/agent Matt Gregory. Gregory was also known as creator of the Las Vegas-style mini-revue. Collection includes contracts, costume sketches, press releases, videos, show reviews, and advertisements. Shows documented include Fancy That, Feminine Touch, Mad Mod World, La Nouvelle Eve, and Kanpai.
Link to Collection Guide

Hanley, Thomas (Tom)
Coll #: 2010-03
Date: 1964-1974
Location: 13:7:2
Collection is comprised of one folder of photocopied newsclippings regarding Thomas (Tom) Hanley, a Las Vegas union boss accused of murder in the 1960s. Clippings follow his career and murder trial and date from 1964-1974. He was later convicted of the murder of Las Vegas union leader Al Bramlet, head of the Culinary Workers union in 1977.

Hansen, Tom Collection on the Jubilee! Stage
Coll #: MS-00106
Date: 1995-2012
Extent: 1.68 Linear Feet (1 box and 1 oversize box)
Location: B 1:1:2 - B 1:1:3
The Tom Hansen Collection on the Jubliee! stage show documents his work with this Las Vegas production from 1995 to 2012. The files include programs, set designs, lyrics, programs, badges, business cards, photographs, costume drawings, and video/audio tapes of the Jubilee! auditions and rehearsals.
Link to Collection Guide

Hansen, Tom Collection on the Jubilee! Stage
Coll #: MS-00106
Date: 1995-2012
Extent: 1.68 Linear Feet (1 box and 1 oversize box)
Location: B 1:1:2 - B 1:1:3
The Tom Hansen Collection on the Jubliee! stage show documents his work with this Las Vegas production from 1995 to 2012. The files include programs, set designs, lyrics, programs, badges, business cards, photographs, costume drawings, and video/audio tapes of the Jubilee! auditions and rehearsals.
Link to Collection Guide

Harrahs Entertainment Inc. Corporate Archives
Coll #: 2002-33
Date: 1940-1997
Extent: 73.78 linear feet (61 boxes, 117 binders)
Location: 10:12:4 - 10:10:1 Roller Shelf 2.4.1 and 2.4.2
The Harrah�s Entertainment, Inc. Collection was consciously created and developed as a corporate archives by Harrah�s corporate communications department and includes extensive promotional, entertainment and financial publications and files, and hundreds of photographs documenting the history and growth of the company, the construction and openings of its resort complexes, it�s operations, and the people who worked and performed at Harrah�s. The collection also contains a complete set of Harrah�s employee magazine Harrah-scope, from 1955, as well as corporate annual reports, newspaper clippings, advertising copy and designs, film, and videotape. There is extensive material about Bill Harrah himself, his large antique car collection, a collection of historic playing cards, as well as a large assortment of promotional items from the openings of various Harrah�s properties, and personal and corporate mementos. FINDING AID AVAILABLE

Harris, Basil Scrapbook
Coll #: 95-23
Date: ca. 1940s-1960s
Extent: 1.34 linear feet (1 oversize flat box)
Location: Roller Shelf 2:1:3
Collection consists of a scrapbook on the Las Vegas Strip from the 1940s-1960s consisting of cocktail napkins, show programs, menus, swizzle sticks, postcards from a number of different hotel/casinos including the Flamingo, the Sands, the El Rancho, and the Last Frontier.

Hart, Nat
Coll #: 2000-15
Date: 1950s-1990s
Extent: 16 linear feet (16 record storage boxes)
Location: 8:7:1-8:8:6 and Roller Shelf 2:2:7-2:3:1
Collection consists of the personal papers and photographs of noted Las Vegas chef and restaurateur, Nat Hart, who ran the Bacchanal Restaurant in Caesar's Palace. Material includes news clippings, scrapbooks, awards, architectural plans, recipes, and photographs.

Harvey's Casino
Coll #: 2003-20
Date: ca. 1920s-1990s (inclusive); 1970s-1990s (bulk)
Extent: 24 linear feet
Location: Oversize periodicals shelf opposite 1:1:1- 1:2:6 Roller Shelf 2.4.4
Collection is comprised of of materials from Harvey's Hotel and Casino (Lake Tahoe) and includes documents, artifacts and gaming machines. The bulk of the collection consists of binders containing historical notes on casinos in every Nevada county, that were compiled by Harvey Fuller for Harvey's Casino owner, Harvey Gross, as research for a planned casino chip and token museum. Inventory of binders available. Please consult Manuscripts Librarian for access.

Hayes, Grace
Coll #: 86-75
Date: 1900 - 1989
Extent: 19 linear in. (4 boxes and 1 album)
Location: 3:3:6 Roller Shelf 1.8.5
Collection includes the personal and financial papers of actress and singer, Grace Hayes, who owned the Red Rooster, a nightclub on Highway 91 (later the Strip). Collection includes financial documents, newspaper clippings about Grace Hayes, her son, actor and writer Peter Lind Hayes, and his wife actress Mary Healy. Also includes obituaries for her husband, producer Robert Hopkins; personal correspondence; show business mementos; legal documents and photo albums. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE

Heffner, Van V.
Coll #: 93-34
Date: 1980s-1990s
Extent: 2 linear feet (2 record storage boxes)
Location: 4:7:6
Collection contains the convention programs for Nevada Lodgings (for the Nevada Hotel and Motel Association) annual meetings and the Chef of the Year convention, and the Food Executive Newsletter, Nevada Hospitality, Nevada Lodging, International Food Service Executive Association Magazine and other culinary and lodging/management publications.

Hirsch, C. J.
Coll #: 87-111
Date: 1955 - 1987
Extent: 7 doc boxes, 1 slim doc, and 1 record storage box
Location: 3:9:4 - 3:9:6
Collection is comprised of the papers of Charles Hirsch, noted casino accountant for the Sands Hotel, news clippings of interviews with Hirsch on running a casino and "can you beat the system" etc., books, general correspondence about meetings and upcoming speeches for the American Society for Quality Control - Las Vegas Chapter, a copy of the Sands Hotel Master Gaming Report 1965. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Hotel Nevada Guest Register
Coll #: Roller Shelf
Date: 1910-1911
Extent: 1 OVERSIZE box
Location: Roller Shelf 2:7:3
Collection consists of the guest register for the Hotel Nevada, which opened on the southeast corner of Main Street and Fremont Street in Las Vegas in 1906. This particular volume lists guest names and their home cities for the period spanning July 1910 through September 1911.

Howard Hughes Collection
Coll #: 96-21
Date: 1938-1976
Extent: 126.25 linear feet (101 record storage boxes)
Location: 5:9:3 - 6:7:3
Collection is comprised of the files of William Hannah, public relations director for Howard Hughes. Collection is comprised primarily of newspaper clippings, magazines and photographs. Clippings focus on subjects such as organized crime, gaming, Spruce Goose, Hughes� RKO Studios, and the Flying Boat. BOX LIST AVAILABLE

International Association of Gaming Attorneys
Coll #: 85-113
Date: 1979 - 1985
Extent: 2 record storage boxes, 1 document box
Location: 2:1:6 - 3:1:1
Collection is comprised of materials collected by the International Association of Gaming Attorneys. Documents include gaming license applications from various corporations in Nevada and New Jersey, gaming publications, gaming -conference proceedings, gaming commission reports and correspondence of the National Association of Gaming Attorneys. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Jones, Clifford (Cliff)
Coll #: 2012-19
Location: back stacks
Collection is comprised of materials from the estate of former Lieutenant Governor and gaming executive Cliff Jones. Includes photographs, plaques, correspondence, trophies. A number of photographs document the family's time in the Dutch West Indies in the 1920s and there is correspondence from family members including his sister, noted Las Vegas journalist, Florence Lee Jones Cahlan.

Kelly, Margaret Scrapbooks and Programs
Coll #: MS 2014-03
Date: 1935-1997
Extent: 1 document box and 21 oversize boxes
Location: A 3:8:1 - A 3:8:5
This collection is comprised of the personal scrapbooks of Margaret Kelly and programs from her shows. The scrapbooks date from 1935 to 1984 and include thousands of press clippings covering her work at the Folies Bergere and Lido de Paris, and her long career as creator and manager of the world famous Bluebell Girls. Included are materials from 1958 about the Bluebell Girls shows in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection also includes press cuttings (dating to 1997), brochures, and numerous programs from the Lido de Paris, Folies Bergere and other international production shows for which Kelly provided dancers.
Link to Collection Guide

Key, Alice
Coll #: 95-47
Date: 1936-95
Extent: .5 linear feet
Location: 5:1:3
Collection consists of the papers of Alice Key, who came to Las Vegas in 1955 as Public Relations Director for the Moulin Rouge Hotel. Key had been a chorus girl in her early days in Los Angeles. Key was active in the Civil Rights movement in Las Vegas, and in a number of political and community service organizations such as the NAACP. Collection consists of clippings, photographs, correspondence, and videos regarding civil rights and entertainment, in particular, the preservation of the Moulin Rouge Hotel. Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online.
Link to Collection Guide

Kovell, Hank Papers
Coll #: MS-00105
Date: 1945-2012
Extent: 0.6 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: B 1:1:1 - B 1:1:2
The Hank Kovell Papers document his life as a publicity agent in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1945 to 2012. The collection includes photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, a script entitled, "The Visitor," publications, and the newsletter entitled, "The Frontiersman."
Link to Collection Guide

Kovell, Hank Papers
Coll #: MS-00105
Date: 1945-2012
Extent: 0.6 Linear Feet (1 box)
Location: B 1:1:1 - B 1:1:2
The Hank Kovell Papers document his life as a publicity agent in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1945 to 2012. The collection includes photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, a script entitled, "The Visitor," publications, and the newsletter entitled, "The Frontiersman."
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Hotel Menus Collection
Date: ca. 1950s-1980s
Extent: 9 oversize flat boxes
Location: Oversize Shelves and Roller Shelf
This is an artificial collection comprised of a selection of menus from restaurants that were housed in various Las Vegas Strip hotels. It includes menus from restaurants in many prominent hotels, including Caesars Palace, Desert Inn, Dunes, Flamingo, Last Frontier, New Frontier, Holiday Inn,Landmark, MGM Grand, Riviera, Sahara, Sands, Stardust, and the Tropicana. Restaurants from other hotels off the Strip are included as well. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Las Vegas Numismatic Society
Coll #: 87-041
Date: 1962 - 1970
Extent: 1box
Location: 3:4:6
Collection consists primarily of material pertaining to the Las Vegas Numismatic Society such as receipts, membership lists, deposit slips, correspondence, news clippings, photographs, newsletters, and memos. Unrelated items in the collection include Nevada Test Site newsletters, publications from Reynolds Engineering and Electrical Co. and Sahara Hotel brochures, newsletters, and postcards. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Las Vegas Show Costume Designs
Coll #: 2000-19
Date: ca. 1940s-1970s
Location: Roller Shelf 2:3:2 - 2:3:4
Collection comprised of costume design sketches created by Anne Guertin, Corrado Colabucci, Larry Merritt and Josephine Spinedi for various Las Vegas production shows.

Las Vegas Show Programs
Coll #: 93-28
Date: 1950 - 2000s
Extent: 1.26 linear feet (3 document boxes)
Location: 4:7:4
Collection is comprised of various show programs from hotels such as Caesar's Palace, Desert Inn, Flamingo, Dunes, El Rancho, Fremont, Frontier, Hilton, International, and the Sands. Also contains programs from some of the current hotels on the Las Vegas strip such as the Mirage, the Wynn, Venetian, Paris, etc. This collection is open and continues to receive programs from Strip shows. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Lyon, Annette
Coll #: 90-45
Date: ca. 1950-1990
Extent: 2 doc boxes
Location: 4:10:1
Collection consists of ashtrays and pens from numerous Las Vegas casinos. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Malcolm, David G.
Coll #: 85-122
Date: 1944 - 1978
Extent: x
Location: 3:1:3
Collection consists of the papers of David G. Malcom. Much of the collection includes documents from his work within the audit division of the Nevada Gaming Control Board. Other materials focus on Basic Magnesium Inc. (BMI) and Henderson history. Contains an almost complete run of BMI newsletters such as the Big Job and Basic Bombardier. There are also a variety of news clippings (invention of the electric meter, price of silver, the movie industry), brochures and articles from Las Vegas and Reno in the 1950s and 1960s.

Mancuso Casino Collection
Coll #: 2005-10
Date: 1994
Location: 10:2:6 - 10:1:2
Collection consists of pre-production location photographs from the Martin Scorsese-directed film, "Casino" (1995), including location lists, crew lists, field notes and script. Materials were compiled by Maggie Mancuso in her role as a location scout in Las Vegas for the film production company.

Mandalay Resort Group Archives
Coll #: 2005-34
Date: 1995-2004
Location: LASR
80 record storage cartons of publicity and promotional materials (and scrapbook and surfboard) from Mandalay Resort Group to included Circus Circus and Mandalay Bay Hotel/Casino [Mandalay Resort Group was subsumed under MGM Mirage Inc this year]. COLLECTION GUIDE AVAILABLE NOTE: THIS COLLECTION IS STORED IN LIED LIBRARYS LASR SYSTEM, PLEASE CALL AHEAD TO OBTAIN BOXES.
Link to Collection Guide

Marshall L. Wright - Riviera Hotel Scrapbook
Coll #: 97-14
Date: 1955-1956
Extent: 1 scrapbook
Location: Roller Shelf
Collection contains a scrapbook of newspaper articles about Wright and the Hotel Riviera, ads for upcoming performers like Liberace, a copy of a menu, pictures of the hotel under construction, general correspondence and the press packet from the 1955 opening.

Page 1 of 2

1  2  Next