Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Business/Industry


Total manuscripts: 59

Page 1 of 2

1  2  Next  
Bearden, Ned V.
Coll #: T182
Date: 1958-1964
Extent: 1.25 linear feet (1 record storage box )
Location: 2:2:5
Collection consists of the Rolodex for Desert York Inc., Bearden's air conditioning equipment business, and contains customer names and addresses along with installation dates and model numbers.

Beckmann, Robert Collection
Coll #: 2014-13
Date: 1993 - 2013
Extent: .5 linear feet (2 boxes)
Location: A 2:5:5
The collection is comprised of postcards, exhibit programs, and magazines documenting the American painter Robert Beckmann's career and shows from 1993 to 2013.

Blue Diamond Mine Collection
Coll #: 2005-15
Date: 1943-2000
Extent: 6 linear feet (6 record storage cartons)
Location: 10:1:2 - 11:1:6
Collection is comprised of the business records of the Blue Diamond Mine located in Blue Diamond, Nevada. The Blue Diamond Mine produced gypsum.

Central Credit Collection
Coll #: 2008-20
Date: 1956-1987
Extent: 5 linear feet (5 record storage cartons)
Location: A 1:3:4 A 1:3:7
Central Credit was established by Todd Early, a cashier at the Mapes Hotel in Reno, in 1956 to provide Reno casinos a centralized warehouse for casino check and credit information based upon "early returns", daily lists of returned checks provided by subscribing casinos. Casino cashiers called Central Credit on a direct line to check a customer's past credit, allowing casinos to share player information through secure lines. Later, banks and law enforcement agencies utilized Central Credit to assist in the identification of suspected bad checks. In 1964 Todd Early established Central Credit Inc. in Las Vegas to serve the Las Vegas casinos which were for several years unwilling to participate in any information sharing service. In 1970 a group of London casinos subscribed to Central Credit. The collection consists of corporate documents; financial records and ledgers; computer system/database development; phone logs; file cards; metal flip panels with Lindex strips; photographs; directories; business cards; Todd Earlys personal calendars/diaries.

Christiansen, Eugene
Coll #: 2009-24
Extent: 200 linear feet
Location: LASR basement
The Eugene Christiansen Collection consists of the archives and reference library of Christiansen Capital Advisors (CCA) , a consulting firm for both private industry and government, including state and local governments; state lotteries and regulatory agencies; tribal governments; public and private racetrack, casino, and leisure corporations; litigation support; and institutional investors and venture capital firms. CCA produced studies of the economics, management, operations, taxation, valuation, and regulation of leisure and entertainment businesses in more than fifty states, provinces, and foreign countries, with particular focus on gaming and wagering. The subjects of these studies have included sports, entertainment, communications, casinos, sports wagering, lotteries, and all segments of the racing and pari-mutuel wagering industries.

Credit Women-International Scrapbooks and Manuals
Coll #: 2010-05
Extent: 3 record storage cartons, 2 oversize flat boxes
Location: 11:6:4-11:6:6
Collection is comprised of the organizational records (primarily scrapbooks) of the group Credit Women International.

Eaton, Robert
Coll #: 2009-27
Date: 1980s
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Collection is comprised of materials relating to quality assurance for hotels developed for the American Hotel and Motel Association in the early 1980's. The Hotel Utah was one of the pilot properties for the program where Mr. Eaton was Director of Quality Assurance.

Eberhardt & Aurora Mining Company Records
Coll #: MS-11D
Date: 1842-1877 (inclusive), 1871-1877 (bulk)
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:3:4
The Eberhardt & Aurora Mining Company, located in White Pine County, was one of the primary silver mines in Nevada in the 19th century. The collection is comprised of a single series of administrative records from the Eberhardt & Aurora Mining Company dating from 1842-1877, and is arranged alphabetically by record type. The majority of the collection contains correspondence and letter press. There are also several documents that pertain to the mining companys finances such as bills, receipts, cancelled checks, and financial notes.
Link to Collection Guide

Evans, Dorothy Casner
Coll #: Mss27
Date: 1940 - 1954
Extent: 1 folder (containing 3 items)
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of "General Commodities" business card of Dave Roberts & Son; Nevada Chauffeur's License for Mrs. D.M. Casner; and invoice for items sold to Dave Roberts from Campbell & Kelly, Inc., Dr. Foundry and Machine Works.

Fayle Family Papers
Coll #: 98-18
Date: 1900-1983
Extent: 13.94 linear feet (9 record storage boxes, 6 document boxes, 2 slim document boxes, 1 oversize box)
Location: 7:10:2 - 7:11:1
Collection consists of the personal and business papers of the Fayle family of Goodsprings, Nevada, including patriarch George Fayle and wife Jean, and son Leonard Fayle, and his wife, Anna. Collection contains documents relating to their business, civic and personal activities and includes correspondence, hotel registers, account books, quit claim deeds, mine records, and photographs. Extensive documentation on the Yellow Pine Mine.
Link to Collection Guide

Ferron, William E.
Coll #: Mss41
Date: 1892 -1976
Extent: 8 folders (containing 59 items)
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of biographical material, speeches, and memorabilia of Las Vegas pioneer William E. Ferron (former mayor and owner of several Las Vegas drug stores including the White Cross Pharmacy), his wife Mary Ruth Cooper Ferron (Mesquite Club pioneer), and their two daughters, Barbara Ferron Doyle, and Shirley Elizabeth Ferron Swanson. Includes an early history of Las Vegas, presented by Florence Lee Jones Cahlan to the Rotary Club.
Link to Collection Guide

Florence--Goldfield Mining Company Records
Coll #: MS 11E
Date: 1912-1918
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:3:4
This collection is comprised of financial records from the Florence--Goldfield Mining Company, one of the leading producers in the Goldfield mining district in Esmeralda County, Nevada. It contains a single series financial with over five hundred documents, primarily bills and receipts, that reflect the purchases of the Florence-Goldfield Mining Company between 1912-1918. The majority of the bills have the original billhead of the contracted company attached. A partial list of the Goldfield businesses in the collection include: Nevada-California Power, Al Mills-General Blacksmithing, Wood & Sullivan Hardware, Verdi Lumber Company, Ferrys Transfer Company, and the Union Drayage Company.
Link to Collection Guide

Frank's Cafe
Coll #: Mss24
Date: n.d.
Extent: 1 folder (containing 1 item)
Location: 1:1:1
Consists of a discount ticket for Frank's Cafe, $2.50 for $2.25, 122 South First St., Las Vegas, Nev. sold to Jose A. Ramos, signed F. Rivero.

Gill, Benjamin
Coll #: 2010-07
Date: 1905-1922
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box and 1 bound volume)
Location: 10:3:2
Benjamin Gill was a friend and business partner of Charles Sprague (editor of Goldfield News and President of Goldfield Chamber of Commerce), who served as Secretary-Treasurer for a number of southern Nevada mining companies in Pioneer, Bullfrog, Tonopah and Goldfield, NV. Collection is comprised of his business correspondence (over 800 letters) 1916-22; Fairplay Mining District record Book 1905; and misc. mining reports, pamphlets from the Bullfrog Mining District.

Gill, Benjamin
Coll #: 2010-07
Date: 1905-1922
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box and 1 bound volume)
Location: 10:3:2
Benjamin Gill was a friend and business partner of Charles Sprague (editor of Goldfield News and President of Goldfield Chamber of Commerce), who served as Secretary-Treasurer for a number of southern Nevada mining companies in Pioneer, Bullfrog, Tonopah and Goldfield, NV. Collection is comprised of his business correspondence (over 800 letters) 1916-22; Fairplay Mining District record Book 1905; and misc. mining reports, pamphlets from the Bullfrog Mining District.

Hanley, Thomas (Tom)
Coll #: 2010-03
Date: 1964-1974
Location: 13:7:2
Collection is comprised of one folder of photocopied newsclippings regarding Thomas (Tom) Hanley, a Las Vegas union boss accused of murder in the 1960s. Clippings follow his career and murder trial and date from 1964-1974. He was later convicted of the murder of Las Vegas union leader Al Bramlet, head of the Culinary Workers union in 1977.

Hezzelwood, Larry
Coll #: 1018
Date: 1953 - 1954
Extent: 1 folder
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists of the correspondence of Larry L. Hezzlewood pertaining to the creation of a titanium processing plant in Boulder City, Nevada as part of the Aero Metals Corporation.

Hotel Nevada Guest Register
Coll #: Roller Shelf
Date: 1910-1911
Extent: 1 OVERSIZE box
Location: Roller Shelf 2:7:3
Collection consists of the guest register for the Hotel Nevada, which opened on the southeast corner of Main Street and Fremont Street in Las Vegas in 1906. This particular volume lists guest names and their home cities for the period spanning July 1910 through September 1911.

Howard Hughes Collection
Coll #: 96-21
Date: 1938-1976
Extent: 126.25 linear feet (101 record storage boxes)
Location: 5:9:3 - 6:7:3
Collection is comprised of the files of William Hannah, public relations director for Howard Hughes. Collection is comprised primarily of newspaper clippings, magazines and photographs. Clippings focus on subjects such as organized crime, gaming, Spruce Goose, Hughes� RKO Studios, and the Flying Boat. BOX LIST AVAILABLE

Hughes Electronics
Coll #: 2004-10
Date: 1948-1997
Extent: 125 cubic feet
Location: LASR
The Archives of Hughes Electronics Corporation contain the files and publications of the corporate communications department and include complete files of its corporate newsletters Hughes News, 1948-95, and Hughes Herald, 1996-7; press releases, 1956-96; Annual Reports; technical, informational and marketing publications; videos; corporate speeches; biographical files of executives; historical bio files; and photographs of Howard Hughes and aircraft (particularly the 'Spruce Goose'), developed by Hughes Aircraft and test flown by Howard Hughes. The collection comprises approximately 125 cubic feet of material including large framed portraits of Hughes and corporate presidents. This collection provides unique and comprehensive internal documentation of one of the United States' most influential engineering firms for almost a half-century and for the whole period of its independent existence. As such it was the center of Hughes's corporate empire, and the company with the greatest and most long term impact in engineering, where Hughes's genius in fact lay. The Hughes engineering companies developed aircraft, helicopters, electronics and communications equipment and networks that still hold primary place in American industrial and commercial engineering. It also forms a significant historical record of the legacy of American icon, Howard Hughes.
Link to Collection Guide

Jewish Federation of Las Vegas Records
Coll #: 2013-25
Extent: 17.5 linear feet (14 record storage cartons and 1 oversize folder)
Location: A 3:5:3 - A 3:6:3
This collection comprises the records of the Jewish Federation of Las Vegas. The bulk of the records are photographs dated 1983-2007, but the collection also includes videos and administrative records, such as annual reports, guides, and a long range planning study.
Link to Collection Guide

Laird, Nell
Coll #: T55
Date: 1908
Extent: 3 linear inches (1 slim document box)
Location: 1:11:5
Collection consists of the receipt book of the J. R. Lane Illuminating, Lubricating and Fuel Oil (Company) located in Rhyolite, Nevada. Receipt book lists the names of customers and purchases made in Rhyolite in 1908.

Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce
Coll #: 96-07
Date: 1911 - 1988
Extent: 14 boxes
Location: 13:6:4-13:6:6
Collection is comprised of organizational records of the Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce. Materials include Board of Directors' meetings - minutes (incomplete); financial records, news clippings, photographs, correspondence, reports, publications and scrapbooks. There are a series of files on the history of the Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce and Las Vegas News Bureau. Includes some Chamber of Commerce publications. Additional material added in 2012-13.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas City Commission Minutes
Coll #: MS 80-188
Date: 1911-1960
Extent: 18 oversize volumes
Location: Special vertical shelves next to MS stacks
Collection is comprised of twelve volumes of original City of Las Vegas Commission Minutes that served as the official record of the proceedings of all Las Vegas City Commission meetings from 1911-1960. They are accompanied by three volumes of City of Las Vegas ordinances dating from 1911 to 1958, one volume of legal documents from 1944-1945 and two large volumes containing an alphabetical subject index to the topics covered in the minutes. They provide a valuable historical record of a wide variety of business and community activities in Las Vegas in the first fifty years of its incorporation.
Link to Collection Guide

Las Vegas Real Estate Brochures
Coll #: 2011-03
Date: 1990s-2000s
Extent: 7 record storage cartons, 1 legal document box, 1 (16x20) oversize box (9 linear feet)
Location: 11:7:3-11:7:6
Collection is comprised of real estate brochures of numerous Las Vegas housing and condo developments from the 1990s-2000s. Includes pricing sheets. Inventory Available.

Las Vegas Sports Teams Collection
Coll #: 2012-18
Date: 1990s-2000s
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 10:3:1
Collection is comprised of promotional materials on various Las Vegas professional sports teams. Includes Las Vegas Silver Streaks (Basketball),Las Vegas Thunder (Hockey), Las Vegas Coyotes (Hockey), Las Vegas Flash (Hockey), Las Vegas Dustdevils (Soccer), and Las Vegas Wranglers (Hockey). Inventory Available.

Leprechaun Mining and Chemical, Inc.
Coll #: 2003-04
Date: 1961-1997
Location: 10:7:2 - 10:6:1
Collection contains the operational records for Leprechaun Mining and Chemical, Inc., a salt mining company, including the financial records: tax documents, CPA reports and records of stockholder shares and dividends, and general mining reports on evaporation rates and mineral grades. There are also several books of stock certificates listing stock holders. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Liberty Engine Company No. 1
Coll #: T11
Date: 1846
Extent: 1 box (letter-sized)
Location: 1:10:2
Collection consists of two ledger books and some bank records for the Liberty Engine Company No. 1. Ledger books date from 1876 to 1917. Bank deposit records date from 1926-1927. Liberty Engine Company No. 1 was the volunteer fire fighting unit for Gold Hill, Nevada until it closed in 1938.

Liddle, Samuel
Coll #: Mss31
Date: 1885 -1890
Extent: 7 folders (containing 164 items)
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of ledgers, accounts and correspondence for the General Store of Samuel Liddle, located in Leadville, Nevada, from 20 October 1885 to 11 November 1890.
Link to Collection Guide

MGM Mirage - Diversity Offices
Coll #: 2008-26
Date: 1990s-2000s
Extent: 7 record storage cartons (7 linear feet)
Location: back stacks - see Su Kim
Collection is comprised of additional materials from MGM Mirage offices -- Diversity Offices.

Mim's Sutro Co .
Coll #: T170
Date: 1905
Extent: 1 record storage box
Location: 2:3:4
Collection contains the stock ledger for the Nevada mining company Mims Sutro Co.

Mines and Mining
Coll #: MS11
Date: 1866-1949
Extent: 5.09 linear feet (3 record storage cartons, 1 oversize box)
Location: 1:3:2 - 1:3:4
The Mines and Mining Collection is comprised of business and legal material that documents the history of mining in southern and central Nevada. An artificial collection, it is not focused on one mining company in particular, but instead includes documentation on various mines and mining companies located in Lincoln, Clark, and Nye County. Types of documentation include prospectuses, brochures, stock certificates, correspondence, invoices, employee lists, maps, newspaper clippings, purchasing records and mill foreman reports. The collection can provide information on the history of various Nevada mines including location, operation dates, minerals being mined, and production amounts. The collection is open and continues to receive additions via donation and purchase.
Link to Collection Guide

Monte Carlo Club
Coll #: T72
Date: 1944
Extent: 1 box
Location: 1:12:3
Collection consists of select records from the Monte Carlo Club, a Fremont Street casino which opened in 1944 with the tagline "Home of More Jackpots." The collection contains blank checks and stationary from the Monte Carlo Club, and a binder with articles of incorporation, bylaws, and a ledger listing the names, addresses and number of shares owned by individual stockholders. Listed as the incorporators were Wilbur Clark, Art Ham and Ryland Taylor.

Moore, William J .
Coll #: T174
Date: 1925 - 1974
Extent: 7 doc boxes
Location: 2:3:5
The William J. Moore collection consists of a number of mining publications (Uof NV Bulletins on Geology and Mining, photographs of mine locations, mine production reports, sales contracts of various ores), maps (quadrangles with marked mine locations), claims, and correspondence re: the casino construction. It also includes original plans for the Last Frontier. Scrapbooks from the Frontier Hotel are in the oversize section of Special Collections and not included in the inventory for this collection. There is also information on estimates and analysis for a 500 room Las Vegas resort hotel. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Nevada Banking History
Coll #: 86-03
Date: 1880 -190(?)
Extent: 2 doc boxes
Location: 3:2:3
Collection contains information on the history of banking, primarily in Worcester, NV and a history of the Worcester bank. Included in this history are pamphlets and promotional publications on early Nevada banks, contemporary newspaper clippings and correspondence about Butch Cassidy and common banking correspondence. Of interest is a copy of a proclamation and report by the governor of the Territory of Nevada about an international mineral exhibition dated 1863.

Nevada Motion PictureDivision
Coll #: MS5
Extent: 24 doc boxes
Location: 1:1:3 - 1:1:6
Collection is comprised of film scripts from the Motion Picture and Television Division of the Nevada Commission on Economic Development. All film and television scripts were set around Las Vegas or in the Nevada desert. Notable titles include "Vegas Vacation," "Honeymoon in Vegas," and "Leaving Las Vegas." INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Nevada-Utah Miners & Smelters Corporation Records
Coll #: MS-11C
Date: 1905-1937 (inclusive), 1907-1909 (bulk)
Extent: .42 linear feet (1 document box)
Location: 1:3:4
The collection is comprised of a single series of financial records of the Nevada-Utah Miners & Smelters Corporation which was located in Lincoln County, Nevada just outside of Pioche. It is arranged alphabetically by record type and it incorporates bank records, accounts, bills, receipts, and some correspondence from the years 1905-1937.
Link to Collection Guide

Park, W.S. Dr.
Coll #: T34
Date: 1923 - 1933
Extent: 1 carton; 13 linear inches
Location: 1:10:5
Collection contains the household and business records of Dr. W.S. Park early Las Vegas dentist and son of Las Vegas pioneer, John S. Park. Collection contains record books, cancelled checks, and receipts. Provides insight into grocery, automobile, coal, ice, household repairs, insurance and water costs in the 1920s-1930s in Las Vegas.

PEPCON
Coll #: MS4
Date: 1988
Extent: 1 doc box
Location: 1:1:2
Collection consists primarily of news clippings, and reports on the explosion that took place at the Henderson-based PEPCON plant in 1988.

Petitions
Coll #: Mss29
Date: 1940
Extent: 1 folder (containing [24] items)
Location: 1:1:1
Collection consists of petitions of citizens of Las Vegas from 1 February 1940 to 4 December 1940 that were filed with the Clerk, City of Las Vegas. A number of these petitions focus on the need for improvements on the Westside and were filed by the Westside Improvement Committee. INVENTORY AVAILABLE

Richardson, D. Kenneth
Coll #: 2011-15
Date: 1952-1991
Extent: 2 linear feet (2 record storage cartons)
Location: 7:8:3
Collection is comprised of the corportate executive correspondence, memos, meeting notes, reoports, publications, 1952-1991, of D. Kenneth Richardson, systems engineer, COO, and President of Hughes Aircraft Co.

Roth, George Knox
Coll #: 82-06
Date: 1966 - 1970
Extent: 4 record storage boxes (4 linear feet)
Location: 2:2:6 - 2:1:1
The collection of George Knox Roth, a research assistant to John Meier, a special assistant to Howard Hughes in Nevada. Collection contains clippings, technical reports and publications, and correspondence relating to: the Atomic Energy Commission, the environmental impact of nuclear testing in Nevada, AirWest and Hughes Airport and other aspects of Howard Hughes' operations in Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Savalli, Janet Collection on Southern Nevada Telephone Company
Coll #: MS 2013-24
Date: 1957-1966
Extent: 0.23 linear feet (1 half document box)
Location: 13.8.4
This collection comprises the various records collected by Janet Savalli on the Southern Nevada Telephone Company. The records cover the period of the Company from 1957-1966. Materials include a photocopy of "History of Southern Nevada Telephone Company, 1907 to 1961", black and white photographs, color photocopies of photographs, telephone directories, several issues of the publication Circuit Chatter, and a DVD-R disk with scans of the entire collection.
Link to Collection Guide

Siegel, Sam
Coll #: T81
Date: 1958 - 1967
Extent: 1 slim document box (.21 linear feet)
Location: 1:12:4
Collection contains the corporate records of Siegel's Clark Dade Investment Enterprises, Inc. Materials include a corporate record book listing names of stockholders/subscribers, some correspondence, a book of blank stock certificates, and some photographs of Siegel with a woman who appears to be Jayne Mansfield.

Spilde, Katherine Tribal Gaming Research Files
Coll #: MS-00092
Date: 1908, 1974-2012, (bulk 1991-2011)
Extent: 41.1 linear feet (41 boxes)
Location: A 2:2:5 - 2:5:4
The collection comprises research files of Katherine Spilde, focusing on resources that informed her work with the National Indian Gaming Association (NIGA), National Gaming Impact Study Commission (NGISC), and the Harvard Project on American Indian Economic Development. The material dates from 1908 and 1970 to 2013, and includes social and economic impact studies; compacts between states and tribal governments; copies of court judgments and Senate/House bills; articles and clippings regarding tribal gaming, responsible gaming, and other gaming-related topics; tribal newsletters; and various gaming publications and promotional material.
Link to Collection Guide

Sprague, Charles
Coll #: 2010-08
Date: 1906-1922
Extent: .84 linear feet (2 document boxes) and 9 bound volumes.
Location: 10:3:2 and bound newspaper volumes located on Oversize roller shelves
Charles Sprague, (1865 - ?) born in Ohio, newspaper editor in Ohio, Colorado Springs, Denver . Bought Goldfield News in 1906, of which he was the editor. President of Goldfield Chamber of Commerce, ran unsuccessfully for Congress as a Democrat in 1910, later went into the mining brokerage business. He had interests in and was an executive officer in a number of mining companies in southern Nevada. Collection consists of his mining business correspondence 1909-1921 (over 1200 letters) , a photograph album and loose photos of Tonopah, 5 bound volumes of Goldfield News 1917-1922; company ledgers of Midway Mining and Milling Co., Tonopah,1902-1913; Goldfield Consolidated Water Company, 1905-14; Nevada Gold Center Mines Co., 1906-6; misc. mining maps, brochures, reports, publications from Goldfield & Tonopah.

Stardust Hotel/Casino Convention Information Cards
Coll #: 2003-03
Date: ca. 1960s
Extent: 2 record storage boxes (2 linear feet)
Location: 10:7:1 - 10:7:2
Collection contains the contact information and convention plans (for the Stardust Hotel) for thousands of companies from around the United States on index cards, indexed by geographic location.

Stocker, Harold & Mayme
Coll #: T63
Date: 1860 - 1982
Extent: 11 boxes; 6 linear ft.
Location: 1:12:1 - 1:12:2 Roller Shelf 1.7.3
The collection of Oscar and Mayme Stocker and their sons Lester, Clarence, and Harold. The Stockers settled in Las Vegas in 1911 where Mayme was the first person to receive a gaming license in 1931 when she opened the Northern Club. Collection consists of news clippings, correspondence, and bank statements. The business and legal series consists mainly of Harold's papers from 1930-1977, and includes deeds, leases, business agreements, and Chief Hotel Court statements and room accounts. There is also material dealing with family history and their interests and activities, and political documents which cover Harold Stocker's Republican Party activities from 1939-1976, including party publications, newspaper clippings, correspondence, and bank statements.
Link to Collection Guide

Syphus, Levi
Coll #: T178
Date: 1889 -1899
Extent: 1 slim doc box
Location: 2:2:4
Collection houses the business records of Levi Syphus, the daily sales and statement books with lists of payouts (item and amount) and receivables (sold what to whom for how much).

Techatticup Mine Records
Coll #: MS 11A
Date: 1914-1923 (inclusive), 1915-1920 (bulk)
Extent: .84 linear feet (2 document boxes)
Location: 1:3:3 - 1:3:4
The Techatticup Mine Records are comprised primarily of administrative and financial materials that document the history of the Techatticup Mine (located in El Dorado Canyon, Nevada) in the years between 1914-1923. There is no material documenting the early years of the mine in the 19th century. Administrative documents include foreman reports, insurance, warehouse inventories and correspondence. Financial records include account balances, statements, bills, receipts, company vouchers and purchasing records.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 2

1  2  Next