Research Links: List of Databases, Course Reserves

Quick Search: Articles, newspapers, books and ebooks, videos and more. Results primarily available online but may also include books available in the library or articles that can be requested for email delivery from ILLiad.

Catalog: Books (including ebooks) and other items in UNLV Libraries. Does not search journal articles.

Library Information: Pages on library web site, for example research guides, library policies and procedures, hours and events.

help

UNLV Libraries Online Subscription Business Databases

UNLV Libraries license and pay for hundreds of databases in all subjects. A complete list is available on our website.

Library visitors without UNLV ID can access these databases from within the Libraries as well as from other wireless locations on campus. Use your laptop to login to the UNLV guest wireless and you are ready to go. A suite of dedicated computers for visitors is also available on the 1st floor of Lied Library.

A selected list of business online subscription databases follows.




Investment Information

Value Line Research Center:
Investment publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities. Reports provide   evaluations of investments and buy/sell recommendations.
Visit this database from on campus...

Trade & Commercial Organizations

Associations Unlimited: 
Information on approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields. Listings of trade organizations for specific industries can be obtained.
Visit this database from on campus...

Company Information

OneSource:
Detailed profiles of public and private companies with   financial information including SEC documents. Used for building a list of companies by industry and/or location. It provides information on key employees and enables company financial benchmarking against industry norms.
Visit this database from on campus...

CoreReference:
Comprehensive financial statements and other financial data for public companies including financial ratios. Benchmark company financials against industry financials; use search criteria such as industry, trading exchange,  number of employees, key executives, and financial measures.
Visit this database from on campus...

Factiva:
Profiles of 20,000 public and private companies, domestic and international. The database enables comparison of a company’s financial situation to the industry norm.
Visit this database from on campus...

Historical Annual Reports:
Corporate annual reports for 800 US companies from 1884 to the present.
Visit this database from on campus...

Business News & Articles

ABI/Inform:
Articles in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 60,000+ companies.
Visit this database from on campus...

Accounting & Tax:
The principle research tool for accounting and tax professionals. Includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 core accounting-related business journals, including official releases from the AICPA and FASB.
Visit this database from on campus...

Business Source Premier:
Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with country reports, company profiles, industry profiles and SWOT analyses.
Visit this database from on campus...

Industry & Market Research Reports

IBISWorld Industry Reports: 
Industry market research reports covering over 700 U.S. industries at the 5-digit NAICS level; provides key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors and industry outlook.
Visit this database from on campus...

Global Market Information Database:
Market research for 315 markets in 207 countries. Statistics with quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, country information and consumer markets, also market analysis reports with details on specific industries highlighting market size and segmentation, consumers, distribution, market share and brand information.
Visit this database from on campus...

Plunkett Research Online:
Research on major companies, emerging technologies and industry analysis. Glossaries, associations and contact information for represented industries also available.
Visit this database from on campus...

Market Research.com:
Collection of 200+ page market profile studies from Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information (SBI); industries include: consumer goods, food and beverages, demographics, healthcare, technology, media, manufacturing, and many others.
Visit this database from on campus...

 

 

Questions? E-mail the Business librarian!